Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migration of unmigrated content due to installation of a new plugin

Anchor
top
top

The My Groups page is the default start page for the CMS, with 4 tabs:

Table of Contents
maxLevel2
minLevel2

My Groups

The My Groups tab lists all the Groups you are a member of.

  • Clicking the title of a Group will bring you to that Group's sub-site landing page.
  • Clicking View Members will bring you to a list of all the users for that group. If you are an Admin of that group, you will be able to add, manage and remove users from there.
    For more information, see: User Management
  • Clicking List will bring you to the list of all content created for the relevant Group's sub-site.

Groups

The Groups tab lists all the groups that exist within the CMS.

  • Clicking the title of a Group will bring you to that Group's sub-site landing page.
  • Clicking View Members will bring you to a list of all the users for that group. If you are an Admin of that group, you will be able to add, manage and remove users from there.
    For more information, see: User Management

This tab lists links that do not work for any content within any group you are a part of, regardless of who created or has since edited that content. The CMS checks links each night, and the screen may indicate that not all links have been checked in the yellow information box.

 

Tip
titleRemember: Internal links never fail

Whenever possible, use Internal Links within the CMS to minimize broken links


  • The URL column lists the broken link
    NOTE: Clicking this link will attempt to go to the (broken) link, not the content with the broken link (see below)
  • The Response and Error columns indicate basic information about the reason for the error.
    Known Issue: We are reviewing ways to make these messages more helpful. 
  • Click "Edit node ####" under Operations to go to the content containing the broken link and make the necessary edits

    Warning
    titleKnown Issue - Remember to go back and Publish!

    When fixing a broken link this way, clicking 'Save' on the content will return you to this Group Broken Links tab. In order for those changes to take effect, you must return to the group's Content List and publish the updated item(s). This is a known issue to be addressed in a future revision.

File Browser

The File Browser shows one folder for each Group you have access to. Each folder contains that Group's non-CMS files (PDF files, Excel files, any uploaded images – such as Slideshow Slide images, Gallery Images – etc.).

  • Allowed file extensions: .pdf, .gif, .png, .jpg, .jpeg, .doc, .docx, .dot, .dotx, .xls, .xlsx
    • NOTE: PowerPoint files are not allowed, but you can save your PPT file as a PDF and upload it that way.
  • Maximum file size: 8 MB

Use the links at the top to manage the files in each folder.

  • Upload
    Launches a pop-up window to find and upload a file from your computer
    Checking the Thumbnail option when uploading images will create a thumbnail in addition to saving the full image

    Warning
    titleIf replacing, DELETE first!

    If you wish to replace an existing file, you must delete the old file first. Uploading a file with the same name will result in a new, separate file with a number appended to the end of the filename, as seen here:

    Original File: GradReqs.PDF
    Uploaded File with same name becomes: GradReqs_0.PDF

  • Thumbnails
    Select an image file in the File Browser, then click this link to create a thumbnail for that image
  • Delete
    Deletes file from system
    Requires confirmation

    Warning
    titleBe absolutely certain!

    Before you delete any file, check with all other publishers and admins to make sure no other content is currently linking to that file. If such a link exists and the file is deleted, users will get an error. This would appear on the Group Broken Links.